on a Friday or Saturday night

on a Friday or Saturday night
I get a carton of beer
and play loud music
everyone thinks I’m a wacko
but what I’m doing is
writing poetry

 

This entry was posted in 2015, literature, music, poem, poems, poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to on a Friday or Saturday night

  1. You’re a genius 😉 ❤️

    Like

  2. InfiniteZip says:

    Hey, that was my xcuse…..now I have to come up with a new one….but instead of
    Friday and
    Saturday,
    Why not everyday? Haha…yeah….with wine too.

    Like

  3. Crack on with the writing, I think it gives life meaning. If I wasn’t writing I would just think “I’ve had a shit childhood, shit life, and I still haven’t got a boyfriend.” But because I’m a writer I think my path was never meant to be easy or what on earth would I have to write about? http://bit.ly/1ER5cLY

    Liked by 1 person

    • David says:

      Emily Dickinson’s passage ‘This is my letter to the world, That never wrote to me-‘ might say it. It’s like telling a partner your intimate self, but not have a partner, you tell the world that has rejected you…this is who I am, come and love me, too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

