talking

I’m talking out of habit
like tying your shoe laces
or combing your hair
though I don’t need to tie my shoe laces
cause I don’t undo them in the first
and I don’t need to comb my hair
cause when it’s wet
I dry it with a towel
and shake it loose
like a lion
though I’m not really a lion
I’m more an eagle
cause I dream of flying a lot
and they say
well I read it at least
if you dream of flying over strange cities
you’re really an alien
from another life
and hey that’s cool
but I don’t really think I’m an alien
I just think my life’s
full of shortcuts

 

This entry was posted in literature, poem, poems, poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

