they don’t desert me

there is always
sunshine

and there
is always

grey rain

they are
in my
winter garden

and in
spring

they sit
beside me

like
two friends

 

This entry was posted in 2016, literature, poem, poems, poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to they don’t desert me

  1. I like this poem which I read as I am looking out into grey rain on my gorgeous roof terrace. Only a day or two ago I was out there sunbathing in my bikini and getting sunburn. Last night there was so much rain which had a power cut which as this is London is practically unheard of. I am hoping the sun comes again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

