I wonder which etheric was meant?

I wonder which etheric was meant?
as bodies being bodies go
she was etheric with a see through glow
as very few will know
awakening to see her ghostly so
at the foot of the bed
and amazed that all I could say
“who are you?” but unafraid
and then straight up into air
with a swivel of her celestial hips
horizontal across my bed
floated smiled down at me
my arm half raised as if ceased in dare
to touch the ethereal gal that faded there.

 

This entry was posted in literature, poem, poems, poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

